The Georgia Entomological Society recognizes significant and selfless contributions to science and the GES by means of the GES Founders’ Lecture Series, a program that the society began in 1990. The Founders’ Lecture serves to honor the individual to whom the lecture is dedicated, and recognizes a scholar/researcher of the Society who has contributed significantly to the advancement of our science and/or whose research is at the cutting edge of his/her discipline.

Past Honorees and Lecturers

1990Theodore BissellW. Louis Tedders, Jr.
1991Horace O. LundPreston E. Hunter
1992Hamlin H. TippinsWayne A. Gardner
1993U. Eugene Brady, Jr.C. Wayne Berisford
1994Cedric R. JordanT. Don Canerday
1995Clifford M. BeckhamHerbert Womack
1996Oliver I. Snapp, Sr.Carroll E. Yonce
1997T. Don CanerdayMax H. Bass
1998Loy W. MorganMax H. Bass
1999William F. TurnerDaniel L. Horton
2000Preston E. HunterRaymond Noblet
2001Harry O. Yates, IIIJames L. Hanula
2002Alton N. SparksBeverly Sparks
2003James H. Oliver, Jr.Richard L. Osburn
2004Sturgis McKeeverFrank E. French
2005Herbert H. RossJ. Bruce Wallace
2006Gary A. HerzogMax H. Bass
2007Jerry A. PayneTed E. Cottrell
2008W. Louis Tedders, Jr.Russell F. Mizell, III
2009Ronald D. OettingWayne A. Gardner
2010Frank E. FrenchDaniel V. Hagan
2011Keith GriffithLance Peterson
2012John N. AllJames D. Dutcher
2013Wayne A. GardnerG. David Buntin
2014Richard B. ChalfantDavid G. Riley
2015James D. DutcherWill Hudson
2016Raymond NobletWayne A. Gardner
2017Jim HanulaScott Horn
2018Herbert WomackPhillip Roberts
2019Dan HaganLance A. Durden
2022Beverly SparksKris Braman
2023Nancy HinkleDan Suiter