On Saturday, April 6th the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences celebrated the 68th Alumni Awards and 2024 Georgia Agricultural Hall of Fame ceremony.

Chris Chammoun, Whitney Kizer Murphy, and Zachary Taylor Murphy were all honored with 2024 Young Alumni of Excellence awards, which are given to alumni 40 years and under. Phillip M. Brannen, Todd Callaway, Lohitash Karumbaiah, and Lary Lykins Jr. were honored with the 2024 Alumni Award of Excellence. You can read more about all the alumni honorees.

Saturday also was a time to celebrate and honor two awardees for the Georgia Agricultural Hall of Fame. William D. Branch and Elzie Argene Claxton were both honored for their contributions the agriculture in the state of Georgia – you can read more about their accomplishments or view photos from the event.

Interested in nominating an alumnus of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences for the 2025 awards? Check back on the CAES Alumni Awards site to access the application on May 1, 2024.

Thank you to our 2024 CAES Signature Events sponsors for supporting this event and others. Our 2024 presenting sponsor, AGCO, our red level sponsors Georgia Department of Agriculture and Georgia Grown, and the CAES Alumni Association, as well as our black level sponsor Farm Credit Associations of Georgia.

Posted in: